Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB), on Monday, announced the squads for the upcoming multi-format tour of the West Indies in June-July. The tour consists of two Tests, three T20 Internationals (T20Is) and three One-Day Internationals (ODIs), starting June 16 in Antigua.

Speedster Mustafizur Rahman is all set to make his return to red-ball cricket as he was named in the Test outfit. Notably, Mustafizur has not featured in Bangladesh’s red-ball team since the home series against the same opposition in February last year. The two-match Test series is also part of the ongoing World Test Championship (2021-2023).

After completing the Test matches, the two sides will take on each other in the white-ball format in three T20I and as many ODIs during July. Left-hand batter Tamim Iqbal was named as captain of the one-day squad, while all-rounder Mahmudullah will lead the T20 side.

Here are Bangladesh squads for the West Indies tour:

Test: Mominul Haque (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Mosaddek Hossain, Yasir Ali, Taijul Islam, Mehidy Hassan, Ebadot Hossain, Khaled Ahmed, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Shohidul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman and Nurul Hasan Sohan.
ODI: Tamim Iqbal (Captain), Liton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Yasir Ali, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehidy Hassan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin and Anamul Haque Bijoy.
T20I: Mahmudullah (Captain), Munim Shahriar, Liton Das, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Yasir Ali, Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Shohidul Islam, Nasum Ahmed and Mohammad Saifuddin.

For latest cricket news & updates, visit