West Indies have announced a 15-man squad for the upcoming ODI tours of Netherlands and Pakistan, which will be the beginning of Nicholas Pooran as white-ball captain.

All-rounder Jason Holder has been rested from the two series to manage his workload, while left-handed opener Evin Lewis was sacked from the team as he could not fulfil CWI’s fitness criteria.

Meanwhile, three new faces have been added in the squad – fast bowlers Jayden Seales and Shermon Lewis – as well as batter Keacy Carty.

“We were impressed with Carty and the way he goes about his innings, we saw several glimpses of his ability the way he played against England earlier this year for the CWI President’s XI. We hope that giving him this opportunity he will recognize the importance of representing West Indies,” Windies lead selector Desmond Haynes said on Carty’s inclusion in the ODI side.

“We also have a very good group of young fast bowlers who have demonstrated their ability and we want to use these two tours to give them opportunities in the 50-over format,” Haynes added.

The Men in Maroon will play three-match ODI series on the tours of Netherlands and Pakistan respectively. Both the series will be a part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.

West Indies’ squad for Netherland and Pakistan tours:

Nicholas Pooran (c), Shai Hope (vc), Nkrumah Bonner, Shamarh Brooks, Keacy Carty, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Shermon Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Anderson Phillip, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seales, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh Jr.

For latest cricket news & updates, visit CricketTimes.com.