Ahead of the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022, Delhi Capitals (DC) team bus was reportedly vandalized by miscreants in Mumbai. The Rishabh Pant-led Capitals have started preparations for the fifteenth season of the cash-rich league prior to their opening game in Mumbai.

As per reports, five members of the Maharashtra Navnirman Sena’s transport wing were arrested by the Mumbai Police for vandalising the team bus of DC. The shocking incident took place near Hotel Taj Mahal Palace in south Mumbai, where the buses were parked.

According to PTI, members of the Maharashtra Navnirman Sena’s transport wing had allegedly pelted the bus with stones. The miscreants also shattered the window panes with sticks. An official has revealed that the MNS workers did all this after the transportation contract was handed to a Delhi-based company.

“Despite our protests, they have allowed several buses and other smaller vehicles here from Delhi, and other parts, which is affecting the livelihood of the local Marathi people,” MNS-VS president Sanjay Naik was quoted as saying by news agency IANS on Wednesday.

Here is the video:

Delhi Capital IPL team parked bus allegedly attacked#IPL2022pic.twitter.com/hzmdb60yXm

— Himalayan Guy (@RealHimalayaGuy) March 16, 2022

Notably, the members of the Capitals squad have already assembled at the Mumbai hotel in the build-up to the IPL 2022. DC will lock horns with Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians (MI) on March 27 to begin their journey in the fifteenth edition of the lucrative league.

DC Squad for IPL 2022:

Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Rishabh Pant (captain), Axar Patel, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Tim Seifert, Vicky Ostwal.

For latest cricket news & updates, visit CricketTimes.com.