The International League T20 (ILT20), also recognized as DP World ILT20 due to sponsorship, is currently underway in the United Arab Emirates. This T20 cricket tournament is officially sanctioned by the Emirates Cricket Board. Stay connected with & to receive timely updates on all sports events.

Commencing in 2023, the league is currently in its second edition, featuring six teams: Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Desert Vipers, Dubai Capitals, Gulf Giants, MI Emirates, and Sharjah Warriors. The competition adopts the round-robin format along with playoffs.

The inaugural title was secured by the Gulf Giants, and the ongoing competition is determining the winner of the second title. Alex Hales holds the record for the highest runs in the league, accumulating 469 runs, while Chris Jordan boasts the highest number of wickets with a total of 20 in this league.

Key insights of the tournament

Dates: ILT20 202419 January – 18 February 2024
Administrator/ regulator: Emirates Cricket Board
Format: 20-over cricket
Tournament format(s): Double round-robin and playoffs
Host(s): United Arab Emirates
Participants: 6 Teams

What is the current scenario of the point table?

The league stage has concluded, and in Qualifier 1, Durban Super Giants will face Sunrisers Eastern Cape. Let’s take a look at the current points table:

MI Emirates secures the top position with 12 points, having won four out of the last five matches played.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders claim the second position on the points table with 10 points, also winning four out of their last five matches.

The Gulf Giants hold the third position with 6 points, having won two out of the five matches played.

Desert Vipers occupy the fourth position on the points table with 6 points, having won two out of the last five matches.

Dubai Capitals and Sharjah Warriors are positioned at the fifth and sixth spots on the points table, respectively, each with 6 points.

Squads for UAE T20 League 2024: Players List and Captain

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (ADKR) Squad 2024

  • Sunil Narine (Captain)
  • Abbas Afridi
  • Ali Khan
  • Matiullah Khan
  • Sabir Ali
  • Marchant de Lange
  • Joe Clarke
  • Brandon McMullen
  • David Willey
  • Jake Lintott
  • Sam Hain
  • Josh Little
  • Laurie Evans
  • Michael Pepper
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Andre Russell
  • Kirk McKenzie
  • Ibrahim Zadran
  • Imad Wasim
  • Rohit Paudel
  • Jarrod McKay
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Ross Taylor
  • Lovepreet Singh
  • Jonathan Figy

Dubai Capitals Squad 2024

  • David Warner (Captain)
  • Mohammad Mohsin
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Joe Root
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Andrew Tye
  • Mark Wood
  • Max Holden
  • Rovman Powell
  • Nuwan Thushara
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Akif Raja
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Sam Billings
  • Michael Bracewell
  • Steve Smith
  • Mohammad Saleem
  • Fayyaz Butt
  • Bilal Tahir
  • Gulsan Jha
  • Yasir Mohammad
  • Nilansh Keswani
  • Rahul Bhatia

Gulf Giants Squad 2024

  • James Vince (Captain)
  • Hazrat Bilal
  • Chris Jordan
  • Chris Lynn
  • Gerhard Erasmus
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Aayan Afzal Khan
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Jamie Overton
  • Jamie Smith
  • Jordan Cox
  • Karim Janat
  • Mujeeb ur Rahman
  • Rehan Ahmed
  • Richard Gleeson
  • Sanchit Sharma
  • Saurabh Netravalkar
  • Mohammad Wasim Jr.
  • Finn Allen
  • Riaz Hassan
  • Alishan Sharafu
  • Aryansh Sharma
  • Kashyap Prajapati
  • Joshuan Julius
  • Tom Mackintosh
  • Arjun Saud
  • Nathan Ellis
  • Dev Khanal
  • Basir Ahamad
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Ashwanth Valthapa

MI Emirates Squad 2024

  • Kieron Pollard (Captain)
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Adhitya Shetty
  • Trent Boult
  • Andre Fletcher
  • Will Smeed
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Corey Anderson
  • Dan Mousley
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Jordan Thompson
  • Kusal Perera
  • McKenny Clarke
  • Muhammad Waseem
  • Nosthush Kenjige
  • Odean Smith
  • Vijayakanth Viyaskanth
  • Waqar Salamkheil
  • Zahoor Khan
  • Rachin Ravindra
  • Abdul Bangalzai
  • Graham Hume
  • Blessing Muzarabani
  • Ansh Tandon
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Sompal Kami
  • Nicholas Pooran

Desert Vipers Squad 2024

  • Colin Munro (Captain)
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Alex Hales
  • Karthik Meiyappan
  • Gus Atkinson
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Ali Naseer
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Adam Hose
  • Shadab Khan
  • Azam Khan
  • Bas de Leede
  • Michael Jones
  • Luke Wood
  • Rohan Mustafa
  • Abdul Rahman
  • Sam Hain
  • Safyaan Sharif
  • Matthew Short
  • Hamza Tahir
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Khalid Shah
  • Vishnu Sukmaran
  • Tom Curran

Sharjah Warriors Squad 2024

  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  • Junaid Siddique
  • Muhammad Jawadullah
  • Ryan Burl
  • Chris Sole
  • Chris Woakes
  • Daniel Sams
  • Dilshan Madushanka
  • James Fuller
  • Johnson Charles
  • Junaid Siddique
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Lewis Gregory
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Mark Deyal
  • Mark Watt
  • Martin Guptill
  • Muhammad Jawadullah
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Joe Denly
  • Mousom Dhakal

Which is the best performing team-performing team this season?

The current points table unequivocally establishes MI Emirates as the leading team in the league. They have clinched victory in six matches so far, including:

In their fourth league match, MI Emirates faced the Gulf Giants and emerged victorious by a margin of 18 runs.

On January 23rd, MI Emirates played against Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, securing a convincing 9-wicket win.

On January 26th, MI Emirates competed against Sharjah Warriors, achieving a commanding 106-run victory.

On January 28th, MI Emirates played against Abu Dhabi Knight Riders once again, securing an 8-wicket win.

On February 02, MI Emirates faced Sharjah Warriors and won by 8 wickets.

On February 04, MI Emirates played against Desert Vipers, securing a victory by 30 runs.

While MI Emirates has displayed exceptional performance throughout the league, it’s important to note that they have also faced notable defeats. In their second league match, which was also MI Emirates’ first encounter, they faced Dubai Capitals and suffered a loss by 7 wickets. Additionally, they recorded a defeat in their second match against the Gulf Giants, winning the contest by a margin of 18 runs.

Their dedication to achieving these results was evident through their meticulous team-building efforts. For the 2024 season, they strategically acquired Akeal Hosein, Corey Anderson, Kusal Perera, Nosthush Kenjige, Odean Smith, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, and Waqar Salamkheil. Meanwhile, they retained the services of Andre Fletcher, Daniel Mousley, Dwayne Bravo, Jordan Thompson, Kieron Pollard, McKenny Clarke, Muhammad Waseem, Nicholas Pooran, Trent Boult, Ambati Rayudu, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Will Smeed, and Zahoor Khan from the previous season.

Final words:

The UAE International Cricket League is captivating audiences with its extraordinary display of cricket skills. Continue enjoying the matches and stay connected for all sports updates on &