Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) completely dominated the proceedings in the 36th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on Saturday. The Kane Williamson-led Hyderabad steamrolled RCB in a one-sided contest, registering their fifth consecutive victory of the fifteenth edition.

Bowling first, the SRH bowlers never allowed RCB batters to settle, packing the whole team for just 68 in 16.1 overs. The likes of Marco Jansen, T Natarajan, and Jagadeesha Suchith all shined with the ball, stamping their authority over a high-class batting team consisting of Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell and Dinesh Karthik.

Jansen (3/25) and Natarajan (3/10) both bagged a three-wicket haul, while Suchith (2/12) picked up a couple of scalps. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (1/8) and Umran Malik (1/13) also took one wicket each.

Lowest totals in IPL:

49 – RCB vs KKR Kolkata 2017
58 – RR vs RCB Cape Town 2009
66 – DC vs MI Delhi 2017
67 – DC vs PBKS Mohali 2017
67 – KKR vs MI Mumbai WS 2008
68 – RCB vs SRH Mumbai BS 2022*

In reply, the Sunrisers got off to a flying start with openers Abhishek Sharma (47) and Kane Williamson (16 not out), forming a brilliant partnership of 64 runs. Abhishek, who smashed nine boundaries, including a six, fell just three runs short of what could be a brilliant half-century. Eventually, SRH finished the game in 8 overs with nine wickets in hand to acquire the second spot in the points table.

Here is how Twitter reacted:

An emphatic win for #SRH as they beat #RCB by 9 wickets 👏🔥

Splendid performance from Kane & Co. This is one happy group right now 😃😃

They move to No.2 on the points table #TATAIPL | #RCBvSRH | #IPL2022

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) April 23, 2022

The #SRH bowling lineup came to the party tonight and #RCB batters had no answers! Top effort from @Natarajan_91, Jansen and @Suchithj27. But this RCB side sure has the team to bounce back from this loss, think they will just treat it as an off day.#SRHvsRCB #IPL2022

— Abhinav Mukund (@mukundabhinav) April 23, 2022

SRH’s last five IPL chases:
Won by 8 wkts
Won by 8 wkts
Won by 7 wkts
Won by 7 wkts
Won by 9 wkts

Never before, a team won more than 3 consecutive IPL chases by 7+ wickets margin.#IPL2022 #SRHvRCB

— Kausthub Gudipati (@kaustats) April 23, 2022

Marco Jansen bowled some good spells but without much luck for SRH.

Today, he is reaping the rewards.

Tall, left-arm, hint of movement and can bat a bit – gold dust.

— Bharath Ramaraj (@Fancricket12) April 23, 2022

Hyderabad is the first team to win 5 consecutive matches in #IPL2022.

— Johns. (@CricCrazyJohns) April 23, 2022

🔥🙌 WELL PLAYED! How impressive has this youngster been in recent times? Abhishek played a quick-fire knock to help boost SRH’s net run rate!

📸 IPL • #AbhishekSharma #SRHvRCB #RCBvSRH #IPL #IPL2022 #TATAIPL #BharatArmy

— The Bharat Army (@thebharatarmy) April 23, 2022


— (@CricketTimesHQ) April 23, 2022

An extremely hard day at the office.

Time to learn from this and move forward. #PlayBold #WeAreChallengers #IPL2022  #Mission2022 #RCB  #ನಮ್ಮRCB #RCBvSRH

— Royal Challengers Bangalore (@RCBTweets) April 23, 2022

Punch super striker: Abhishek
Dream11 game changer: Natarajan
Unacademy let’s crack it 6s: Abhishek
Cred powerplayer: Jansen
Upstox most valuable asset: Natarajan
Swiggy instamart fastest delivery: Umran
Rupay on the go 4s: Abhishek#RCBvSRH | #RCBvsSRH

— 🏏Flashscore Cricket Commentators (@FlashCric) April 23, 2022

Risers Tandavam 🔥

— SunRisers Hyderabad (@SunRisers) April 23, 2022

For latest cricket news & updates, visit