India completely dominated England in the second T20I to take the unassailable lead of 2-0 in the three-match series on Saturday. Just like the series opener, Indian bowlers once again owned English batters, exhibiting a top-class approach.

Put to bat first, the tourists posted a competitive 170/8 in their allotted 20 overs, thanks to late fireworks by all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja. The star cricketer scored a quickfire unbeaten 46 off 29 deliveries, with the help of five boundaries. Earlier, Rohit Sharma (31) and Rishabh Pant (26) also made a valuable contribution at the top to give the team a flying start.

In response, the hosts were bundled out for just 121 in 17 overs, losing the contest by 49 runs. Senior Indian pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar carried on his form from the first T20I and created pressure from the very first ball.

Bhuvi dismissed Jason Roy for a golden duck on the first ball of England’s chase. Bhuvi then got rid of Jos Buttler (4) to mark his authority over the England skipper. The right-armer picked one more scalp in the form of tailender Richard Gleeson (2) to complete his three-wicket haul for just 15 runs in three overs, including a maiden.

Apart from Bhuvneshwar, experienced campaigner Jasprit Bumrah also shined with the ball, taking a couple of wickets for just 10 runs in three overs that included one maiden as well. Spinner Yuzvendra Chahal also bagged two wickets for 10 runs in 2 overs.

Here is how Twitter reacted:

.@BhuviOfficial put on an impressive show with the ball & bagged the Player of the Match award as #TeamIndia beat England by 49 runs to take an unassailable lead in the series. 👏 👏

Scorecard ▶️ #ENGvIND

— BCCI (@BCCI) July 9, 2022

Comprehensive win by #TeamIndia 🇮🇳 to beat England convincingly in the T20 series.

Well done. Keep it going. #ENGvIND

— Sachin Tendulkar (@sachin_rt) July 9, 2022

Nottingham Next. 🇮🇳💪

— Virat Kohli (@imVkohli) July 9, 2022

The Swing King is the Player of the Match!

A defining performance in a series-clinching victory! @BhuviOfficial | #ENGvIND #OrangeArmy

— SunRisers Hyderabad (@SunRisers) July 9, 2022

Fantastic effort by the Indian bowlers, Bhuvi has been top class. Like the idea of Pant opening. Congratulations Team India on the wonderful series win #INDvENG

— Virender Sehwag (@virendersehwag) July 9, 2022

India’s 14th consecutive T20I win under Rohit Sharma as a full time captain.

— Cricketopia (@CricketopiaCom) July 9, 2022

1️⃣4️⃣ consecutive T20I wins for ©️𝐚𝐩𝐭𝐚𝐢𝐧 𝙍𝙊 🇮🇳💥

A thoroughly dominant performance to win the match and take an unassailable 2️⃣-0️⃣ lead in the T20I series 💙#OneFamily #ENGvIND @ICC @yuzi_chahal @ImRo45

— Mumbai Indians (@mipaltan) July 9, 2022

Captain, Leader, Rohit – he is breaking all records.

— Johns. (@CricCrazyJohns) July 9, 2022

Kar Har MAIDEN Fateh! 💪

𝐉𝐚𝐬𝐬𝐢 𝐣𝐚𝐢𝐬𝐚 𝐤𝐨𝐢 𝐧𝐚𝐡𝐢 – He becomes the first bowler to bowl the most no. of maidens (9) in T20Is ♥️💥#ENGvIND #Bumrah #SaddaPunjab #PunjabKings

— Punjab Kings (@PunjabKingsIPL) July 9, 2022

Rohit Sharma:

19th consecutive win as India captain (all formats)

14th consecutive T20I win as India captain

— Sarang Bhalerao (@bhaleraosarang) July 9, 2022

For latest cricket news & updates, visit