The countdown for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 has been started as the fifteenth season of the cash-rich league is all set to get underway from March 26. The opening fixture will be held between last year’s finalists Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

AS many as 70 league matches are scheduled to be played across four grounds in Maharashtra, while the venues for the playoff matches are yet to be decided. Two new teams, Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will join the already established eight franchises to make the IPL a ten-team event.

Like every year, fans will be expecting some players to shine for their respective franchises with their all-round and consistent display of high-quality cricket. But who could be those eye-catching cricketers in the upcoming edition of the lucrative league? Well, former CSK player and a legend of IPL, Suresh Raina, has named five such cricketers who will sizzle in the forthcoming season.

Notably, Raina has officially joined the commentary panel of Star Sports – the broadcasters of IPL in India. The 35-year-old, who went unsold in the IPL 2022 mega auction after the CSK released him, will don the commentator’s hat alongside former Indian head-coach Ravi Shastri, who is set to return to commentary after five years.

Raina appeared in a press conference organized by Star Sports alongside Shastri on Tuesday and revealed the five players to watch out for in IPL 2022. The Muradnagar-based cricketer named Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, and Rishabh Pant as the players to watch out for in the upcoming edition.

Suresh Raina names Kishan, Shreyas, Moeen, Jadeja, and Pant as the players to watch out for in IPL 2022.

— Mufaddal Vohra (@mufaddal_vohra) March 22, 2022

Kishan was roped in by Mumbai Indians (MI) for a whopping INR 15.25 crore in the mega-auction held earlier this year. Similarly, Iyer was bought by KKR for INR 12.25 crore in the two-day bidding event, and the franchise also made Iyer the captain for IPL 2022.

When it comes to Moeen, Jadeja and Pant, the former two were retained by CSK ahead of the mega auction, while Delhi Capitals (DC) had retained Pant.

For latest cricket news & updates, visit