Pakistan are all set to take on Australia in the much-awaited three-match Test series that starts from March 04 at Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi. This is going to be a historic event as Australia will be on Pakistan soil for the first time since 1998.

The second Test, starting March 12, will take place at National Stadium in Karachi, while the third and final match will begin on March 21 at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Both sides have met each other in the longest format on 66 occasions where Australia have won 33 while Pakistan have managed to register triumph in 15 games. Rest 18 matches have been ended in draws.

However, when it comes to playing on Pakistan soil, out of 20 Tests, Australia won just three and lost seven. The rest 10 matches met the fate of draws. The last time Australia played in Tests in Pakistan was in 1998 and won the three-match series 1-0.

Australia’s Tour Of Pakistan 2022 – Test series schedule

First Test – March 4-8 in Rawalpindi
Second Test – March 12-16 in Karachi
Third Test – March 21-25 in Lahore


Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (vc), Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Wasim, Nauman Ali, Naseem Shah, Sajid Khan, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Zahid Mahmood. Reserves: Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Haris

Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner. On standby: Sean Abbott, Brendan Doggett, Nic Maddinson, Matthew Renshaw

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

Pakistan: PTV Sports
Australia: Fox Cricket; Kayo Sports
India: Sony Sports Network; Sony LIV
Sri Lanka: Siyatha TV
South Africa: SuperSport Cricket
United Kingdom: Sky Sports Cricket
New Zealand: SKY NZ
USA and Canada: Willow TV

For latest cricket news & updates, visit