The fifteenth season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is all set to get rolling from March 26, with defending champion Chennai Super Kings (CSK) taking on the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

As many as 70 league matches will be played across four grounds in Maharashtra, with the venues for the playoffs are yet to be decided. The upcoming season will also be a ten-team event with two new sides, Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), ready to join the already established eight franchises.

Further, all ten teams have been split into two virtual groups based on the number of times they have won the IPL or made the finals. Group A consists of Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants. Similarly, Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans are part of Group B.

TV and Live streaming channels:

India: Star Sports; Disney+Hotstar, JioTV
Australia: Fox Sports, Kayo Sports
UK and Ireland: Sky Sports
USA: Hotstar US
Canada: Hotstar Canada
New Zealand: SkySport
Singapore: SingTel
South Africa: SuperSport
Middle-East & North Africa: BeIN Sports

For latest cricket news & updates, visit