The ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 is ready to get down to the business on March 04, with hosts New Zealand facing West Indies in Mount Maunganui.

As many as 31 matches will be played in the tournament where all eight teams face each other at least once before the league stage ends to determine the top four sides that will qualify for the semi-finals.

Expectations will be high from West Indies, who will play the tournament opener against the White Ferns. The Caribbeans haven’t yet won a title in the multi-team tournament. Their best performance came in the 2013 edition when West Indies reached the finals, where they lost to Australia by 113 runs.

Fixtures of West Indies in Women’s World Cup 2022:

March 4 v New Zealand at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui
March 9 v England at University Oval, Dunedin
March 12 v India at Seddon Park in Hamilton
March 15 v Australia at Basin Reserve in Wellington
March 18 v Bangladesh at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui
March 21 v Pakistan at Seddon Park in Hamilton
March 24 v South Africa at Basin Reserve in Wellington


Stafanie Taylor (c), Anisa Mohammed (vc), Aaliyah Alleyne, Shemaine Campbelle, Shamilia Connell, Deandra Dottin, Afy Fletcher, Cherry Ann Fraser, Chinelle Henry, Kycia Knight, Hayley Matthews, Chedean Nation, Karishma Ramharack, Shakera Selman, Rashada William

Broadcast and Live Streaming details in West Indies:

Digital – ESPN Play

For latest cricket news & updates, visit