The cricket fans eagerly await the upcoming ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022, set to begin on March 04 in Mount Maunganui.

As many as eight teams would compete in the exciting tournament that will be played in the league format, where all eight sides will face each other once. After the end of the league stage, the top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals.

South Africa will start their campaign against Bangladesh on March 05 in Dunedin. Notably, the Proteas side will be without Dane van Niekerk, who was ruled out ahead of the tournament due to a fracture to her left ankle.

In the absence of Van Niekerk. Suné Luus will lead the South African Women in the upcoming global showpiece event. The fans would be expecting the Proteas to do well and win their maiden World Cup title.

Fixtures of South Africa in Women’s World Cup 2022:

March 05 v Bangladesh at University Oval in Dunedin
March 11 v Pakistan at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui
March 14 v England at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui
March 17 v New Zealand at Seddon Park in Hamilton
March 22 v Australia at Basin Reserve in Wellington
March 24 v West Indies at Basin Reserve in Wellington
March 27 v India at Hagley Oval in Christchurch


Suné Luus (c), Chloé Tryon (vc), Ayabonga Khaka, Lara Goodall, Laura Wolvaardt, Lizelle Lee, Marizanne Kapp, Masabata Maria Klaas, Mignon du Preez, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Shabnim Ismail, Sinalo Jafta, Tazmin Brits, Trisha Chetty, Tumi Sekhukhune

Travelling reserves: Andrie Steyn, Nadine de Klerk, Raisibe Ntozakhe

Broadcast and Live Streaming details in South Africa:

TV – SuperSport
Digital – SuperSport app

For latest cricket news & updates, visit