The much-awaited ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 is ready to get down to the business on March 4 in Mount Maunganui. As many as 31 matches will take place in the 12th tournament over 31 days, with Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Tauranga, and Wellington hosting the games across six venues.

Further, the multi-team competition will be played in the league format, where all eight teams will face each other once. After the end of the league stage, the top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals.

The tournament opener will be played between the hosts New Zealand and West Indies at the Bay Oval in Tauranga on March 4. Sophie Devine will be leading the White Ferns in the global showpiece event, and expectations will be high from New Zealand, considering they are hosting the tournament and possess all potential to become world champions.

Interestingly, New Zealand’s lone success in the global tournament came 22 years ago when they hosted the event and defeated Australia by four runs in the final in Christchurch.

Here are the Fixtures of New Zealand in Women’s World Cup 2022:

March 4 vs West Indies, at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui
March 7 vs Bangladesh, at University Oval, in Dunedin
March 10 vs India, at Seddon Park, in Hamilton
March 13 vs Australia, at Basin Reserve, in Wellington
March 17 vs South Africa, at Seddon Park, in Hamilton
March 20 vs England, at Eden Park, in Auckland
March 26 vs Pakistan, at Hagley Oval, in Christchurch

Here is the squad:

Sophie Devine (c), Amy Satterthwaite (vc), Suzie Bates, Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Hayley Jensen, Fran Jonas, Jess Kerr, Melie Kerr, Frankie Mackay, Rosemary Mair, Katey Martin, Georgia Plimmer, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu

Travelling Reserve: Molly Penfold

Broadcast and Live Streaming details in New Zealand:

TV – Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 3
Digital – SkyNow and SkyGo.

For latest cricket news & updates, visit