The highly-anticipated ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 is set to begin on March 04 in Mount Maunganui, with hosts New Zealand taking on West Indies in the opening game.

The exciting tournament will witness all eight teams facing each other at least once before the league stage ends to determine the top four sides that will qualify for the semi-finals.

The expectations from England will be sky high after their impressive record in the global showpiece event. The defending champions have so far won four titles in 1973, 1993, 2009, and 2017.

In the upcoming multi-team tournament, the Heather Knight-led side will start their campaign against arch-rivals Australia at Seddon Park in Hamilton on March 5.

Fixtures of England in Women’s World Cup 2022:

March 5 v Australia at Seddon Park in Hamilton
March 9 v West Indies at University Oval in Dunedin
March 14 v South Africa at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui
March 16 v India at Bay Oval in Tauranga
March 20 v New Zealand at Eden Park in Auckland
March 24 v Pakistan at Hagley Oval in Christchurch
March 27 v Bangladesh at Basin Reserve in Wellington


Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Kate Cross, Sophie Ecclestone, Tash Farrant, Amy Jones, Emma Lamb, Nat Sciver (vc), Anya Shrubsole, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Danni Wyatt.

Travelling Reserves: Lauren Bell, Mady Villiers

Broadcast and Live Streaming details in England:

TV – Sky Cricket
Digital – Sky Go and Sky Sports YouTube

For latest cricket news & updates, visit