Hanuma Vihari is among the seven Indian players who will take part in the ongoing edition of Dhaka Premier League (DPL) – Bangladesh’s only List A tournament.

Abhimanyu Easwaran, Parvez Rasool, Baba Aparajith, Ashok Menaria, Chirag Jani and Gurinder Singh are the other Indian cricketers to have joined the 11-team competition. All of them went unsold at the 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL) auction held in Bengaluru last month.

Vihari, who was a part of India’s Test team, which completed a clean sweep over Sri Lanka in Mohali and Bengaluru, will go back to his home in Hyderabad for a short break before traveling to Dhaka.

This won’t be the first time that Indian players will be featuring in the DPL, In fact, Vihari, Easwaran, Aparajith, Menaria and Rasool were all part of the 50-over tournament before the first COVID-19 outbreak. Some other notable Indian players who were earlier part of the DPL are Dinesh Karthik, Manoj Tiwary and Yusuf Pathan.

In the ongoing DPL, all teams have been allowed one overseas players. Besides seven Indians, Pakistan’s former skipper Mohammad Hafeez and Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza will also play in the white-ball competition.

The DPL features 11 teams, which will play each other once in a round-robin format. The top six teams will then play each other in the Super League once. The bottom two teams from the league phase will be relegated to Dhaka’s first division league.

Teams for which the seven Indian cricketers will play in the DPL

Hanuma Vihari – Abahani Limited
Abhimanyu Easwaran – Prime Bank Cricket Club
Parvez Rasool – Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club
Baba Aparajith – Rupganj Tigers Cricket Club
Ashok Menaria – Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity
Chirag Jani – Legends of Rupganj
Gurinder Singh – Gazi Group Cricketers

For latest cricket news & updates, visit CricketTimes.com.