England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), on Friday, announced the squad for the upcoming white-ball series against India, starting July 7 at the Rose Bowl in Southampton.

The limited-overs fixtures feature three T20Is and as many ODIs. Both the squads will be led by Jos Buttler, who was on Thursday appointed as England’s white-ball captain following Eoin Morgan’s retirement.

Former Test captain Joe Root has made a comeback to the ODI setup after a gap of a year, having last played a 50-over fixture against Sri Lanka in July 2021. Though, Dawid Malan misses out on an ODI spot and has been included only for the T20I series.

England squad for the white-ball series against India:


Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Richard Gleeson, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Matt Parkinson, Jason Roy, PhilSalt, Reece Topley, David Willey


Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Craig Overton, Matt Parkinson, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey

India tour of England series schedule:

T20I series:

First T20I: England v India, Thursday, July 7 2022, Ageas Bowl
Second T20I: England v India, Saturday, July 9 2022. Edgbaston
Third T20I: England v India, Sunday, July 10 2022, Trent Bridge

ODI series:

First ODI: England v India, Tuesday, July 12, Kia Oval
Second ODI: England v India, Thursday, July 14, Lord’s
Third ODI: England v India, Sunday, July 17, Emirates Old Trafford

For latest cricket news & updates, visit CricketTimes.com.