Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC), on Friday, announced their 21-member squad for the upcoming home ODI series against Australia. Both sides are currently batting out in the three-match T20I leg, which the visitors lead by 2-0.

Initially, SLC had named a 26-member provisional squad for the ODIs, which they now trimmed down to 21 ahead of the first ODI scheduled to be played on June 14 in Pallekele.

Top-order batter Bhanuka Rajapaksa has earned a recall, while Sri Lanka’s U-19 skipper Dunith Wellalage has received a maiden call-up to Sri Lanka’s ODI outfit.

Notably, Rajapaksa was recently named in the T20I squad of the ongoing series on the bank of his Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 performance. The left-handed batter, while representing Punjab Kings (PBKS), made 206 runs in 9 games, at a strike rate of 159.68. However, in the two T20Is so far, the 30-year-old has scores of 0 and 13.

Nuwan Thushara, Ashen Bandara, Janith Liyanage, Dhananjaya Lakshan and Sahan Arachchi – who were named in the provisional squad – have not been picked for the 21-member unit. Opening batter Pathum Nissanka has also returned to the ODI set-up after missing out on the Bangladesh and India Tests due to a back injury.

Sri Lanka ODI squad for Australia series:

Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dinesh Chandimal, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Niroshan Dickwella, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Asitha Fernando, Nuwan Thushara, Ramesh Mendis, Maheesh Theekshana, Praveen Jayawickrama, Jeffrey Vandersay, Lahiru Madushanka, Dunith Wellalage, Pramod Madushan

For latest cricket news & updates, visit