Team India is set to tour the Caribbean Islands after the conclusion of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has confirmed the schedule, with the Men in Blue slated to play 3 ODIs and 5 T20Is against the Men in Maroon from July 22.

The Rohit Sharma-led Indian side will begin their tour of the Caribbean Islands with three ODIs, which will be played at Queens Park Oval on July 22, 24 and 27. The 50-over leg will be followed by a five-match T20I series, with Brian Charles Lara Stadium scheduled to host the opening match on July 29.

The Warner Park in St Kitts and Nevis will host the next two T20Is on August 1 and 2, before both the teams fly to Florida (USA), where the last two matches of the series will be played on August 6 and 7.

“Those are the dates and the schedule will be announced once the clearance from the US comes. We are waiting for the sanctioning from the US,” a top Cricket West Indies (CWI) official, in direct knowledge of the developments, was quoted as saying to Cricbuzz.

Given that the COVID-19 pandemic conditions are improving worldwide, it is unlikely there will be too many bio-bubble restrictions for the Indian players in any city of the tours.

“The India series is still about three months away but medical protocols will have to be adhered to as needed,” the CWI official added.

The West Indies will miss the services of their veteran all-rounder Kieron Pollard, who recently announced his retirement from international cricket. After his decision, Nicholas Pooran was appointed the new captain of Windies’ limited-overs side by CWI.

For latest cricket news & updates, visit