The Board of Control for Cricket in India ( BCCI) has released the schedule for India’s home series against South Africa. The five-match T20I series will be played across Delhi, Cuttack, Vizag, Rajkot and Bengaluru.

This will be India’s third T20I series at home this year. They whitewashed both West Indies and Sri Lanka (3-0) in February.

India also have a good head-to-head record against South Africa in the shortest format. The Men in Blue have won nine out of the 15 matches played between the two sides and would be eyeing to clinch the series this time as well.

“We are excited to add these fixtures to the Proteas men’s itinerary for the season. It is a massive white-ball season for our team, with an ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia later this year and the ICC World Cup taking place in India next year,” said Cricket South Africa (CSA) CEO Pholetsi Moseki, while thanking BCCI for organising the tour in the ongoing pandemic situation.

“It goes without saying that game time is vital for our team as they look to get their combinations right.

“We look forward to supporting our men in a few weeks’ time in what promises to be an explosive and highly competitive series.”

Fixtures for India’s home series against South Africa:

1st T20I: June 9, Delhi
2nd T20I: June 12, Cuttack
3rd T20I: June 14, Vizag
4th T20I: June 17, Rajkot
5th T20I: June 19, Bengaluru

For latest cricket news & updates, visit